MoDot to Make I-64 South Outer Road One-Way

Motorists who use the commuter lot between Route K and Route 94 in St. Charles County will need to change the way they enter and leave the lot.  MoDOT began work yesterday Monday, February 23rd to make the I-64 South Outer Road between Route K and Route 94 one-way. 

MoDot Outer Road

Commuters who normally access the lot from Route 94 will have to take the I-64 North Outer Road to Route K, turn left onto Route K and then turn left onto the I-64 South Outer Road.  Motorists wishing to leave the lot and head to Route K will have to go to Route 94 and take the I-64 North Outer Road back to Route K.

The change is part of a project that will convert the southbound Route K exit ramp to I-64 to a dual lane ramp.  This will help reduce congestion in the area, especially during the morning drive time. 

In addition, the signal at the I-64 South Outer Road and Route K will be changed so traffic exiting from eastbound I-64 and continuing to Route 94 will be able to continue through the intersection without having to stop. 

The project will also create dual left turns from the I-64 South Outer Road to eastbound Route 94. The project is expected to be completed in late May of this year.

For more details visit- MoDot.com

Leave a Reply

